Osama Killed – Two Worlds Exist! Ways to Combat Negativity.

The news of Osama being killed has arrived and well, it’s a sigh of relief for the world – and here, I am talking about a world full of people who love justice, are against war and violence, are positive and appreciate good things in life. And yes, I also found out about another world that exist simultaneously – the world full of people who are pessimists,

who love to find faults with everything, are negative and will proudly doubt and raise fingers on anyone that’s doing good. Unfortunately, such people will also find the so-called ‘motives’ or ‘reasons’ behind every good deed someone has done.

Well, sad but true. After all, God has created everyone and each individual is different. I have, for so many years, tried to always be compassionate to those who have this negative outlook, to those who are always on the hunt for finding the ‘real motives’ behind a good deed. But it does hurt me to sometimes encounter such people and such negativity around all the time. If you are one of those too then there are ways to combat it and if you are the one with the negative thinking most of the time, then there are ways to change that too which I might take up in my upcoming posts. Though I would like to maintain that you should definitely be cautious of the world around you, but not be fearful and don’t live in a pessimistic world.

Ways to shed negativity :

  1. Awareness:  Be aware of this fact that this world is full of all kinds of people. Stay positive and don’t let such things bother you.
  2. Patience. Try and be patient about such people and understand that that’s how they are and have been for years. It’s said that you cannot change anyone, but you can definitely change your own reactions towards someone/ something. 
  3. Stay Put:  You know that you are a positive soul and that’s what you will always be. So just stay focused on that. Agreed that there will be times when you get disheartened and hurt, at that point of time, realize your own potential. Be strong and kind enough to know the positive from negative and move on with your life. Don’t let any negative person or situation change your positive outlook. 
  4. Surround yourself with Positivity: In terms of people. Make sure you surround yourself with people who are positive and like you. There will be all kinds of people who you will meet every day but try to distance yourself from the ones who don’t give you good vibes or make you feel dejected. 
  5. Go by your Gut: There’s something called sixth sense. Realize its potential in your life. It’s also known as inner voice. Do pay heed to it when your inner voice talks to you. When there’s a deep gut feeling that tells you something is wrong/right. It, in most cases, will guide you right. And I say this from my experience too.

 

I tried covering the basics here. There are definitely more ways to combat negativity according to the situations you face every day. Please feel free to share your experiences that you might have and also your ideas on the same. Hope you enjoyed reading! Wish you all a happy positive life 🙂

About soulfulshine

I am a believer in Love, God and Life. I believe that all those simple pleasures of everyday life are to be relished. Love is to be treasured. Kindness need to be rendered. And only we have the power to make our dreams come true, no matter what. Spread happiness , be good :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Osama Killed – Two Worlds Exist! Ways to Combat Negativity.

  1. Pinkoo says:

    Hey Riya,

    Good writing once again… i agree to what ur views… even i believe in 1 mantra of life “Feel Good & Do good” Rest leave to God n Good will come back to you at its own time….

    Too many negativity just spoils an individual & the world is not affected. So why to suffer bcos of othrs… So live a happy merry clowning & a danceful life alws ;-))))

    Cheeerrrrssss !!! Keep Smiling !!!

    • soulfulshine says:

      @ Pinkoo ~ Thanks a ton and so glad to see that you share my views 🙂 I believe even one positive word/ thought / action has a great impact on the Universe. And like I believe, what U do is what you get .. so share positivity and be good.. so that good find its way back to u too!

  2. Jyoti Saini says:

    Greetings…
    Life’s biggest blessing comes in small packages… Virtues like kindness, merci, optimism have no bounds… And the onus lies on all of us to make this world a better place for our successors… By all means…:)
    Beautifully You have explained various ways to help oneself and others to lead a meaningful life and also, help the universe be in a positive frame….
    Nice thought flow..

    • soulfulshine says:

      @ Jyoti ~ Thanks sweety for your kind words and appreciation. Very well said, yes the onus lies on all of us to make ours and other’s lives beautiful, healthy and happy 🙂

  3. Hi,
    I want to comment on no. 3. I believe we can only hurt ourselves with our thoughts. It’s impossible to hurt me. I do it with the stories I tell myself. I only need to drop the story. That’s the basis of Byron Katie’s work.

    • soulfulshine says:

      @ Tess ~ Very well said Tess. Absolutely agree with you. Thanks for sharing this valuable thought. And I would like to ingrain this, “It’s impossible to hurt me” in my mind. Thanks! 🙂 ❤ God Bless

  4. I like to send love, blessings, well wishes and light to negative people. They are only reflecting my shadow side. I need to thank them for that.

  5. Priyanka says:

    I have always so appreciated your blogs Riya, not for the reason that you write well , but for the ones that u emote and express well…and I so can relate to your thoughts and expressions.

    Well, I have been going through a lotta emotional turmoil lately, but I so remember what my mum says ” a positive attitude within is half the battle won”…. and it stands just so true….. being optimistic about your life any sticky situations and crisis helps you out a great way , coz with a positive frame of mind…u tend to figure out solutions better ; and work towards it….. I have and would always believe in so….and thats the reason why .., I have been able to sail through most of my tough times….and more so now, after reading this blog post of yours….

    Keep the good work coming along girl..!

    Best Wishes always.

    P

  6. Priyanka says:

    I have always so appreciated your blogs Riya, not for the reason that you write well , but for the ones that u emote and express well…and I so can relate to your thoughts and expressions.

    Well, I have been going through a lotta emotional turmoil lately, but I so remember what my mum says ” a positive attitude within is half the battle won”…. and it stands just so true….. being optimistic about your life any sticky situations and crisis helps you out a great way , coz with a positive frame of mind…u tend to figure solutions better ; and work towards it….. I have and would always believe is so….and thats the reason why .., I have been able to sail through most of my tough times….and more so now, after reading this blog post of yours….

    Keep the good work coming along girl..!

    Best Wishes always.

    P

    • soulfulshine says:

      @ Priyanka ~ Hey, thanks a ton Priyanka for your kind words! And I absolutely agree with your mum. The real strength of a person shines through only in times of turmoil and despair. I also believe that the real character of a person comes out at such turbulent times. There is no difference in someone and us if we start reacting negatively towards negative people. The only cure for negativism is positivism. I am so proud and happy that you understand the importance of positivity! Also, thanks for sharing your valuable insights here 🙂
      I truly appreciate your motivation and love, it always helps! God Bless You.

Leave a Reply

